Skip to content
February 12, 2011 / hollywoodreporter35

CBCJobs.com Review – Free Applicant Tracking System

This is a review of CBCJobs.com. I did not receive any monetary compensation for writing this review.

job search

Recently, I was recruiting for a technical position. The client was a medium sized software maker in the Los Angeles area. I received the job description from the client, and as usual, blasted an email to the technical emails list I have. I also posted the job on our company website.
If you are anything like me, you are probably tired of manually blasting emails and posting on job board that cost $400 per job. One of my collegues recommended i try to find an online applicant tracking which could help me organize my recruiting efforts. After an extensive search, in which i tried several systems, including smartrecruiters and catchthebest.com, i settled on CBCJobs.com

One really neat feature that CBCJobs.com has is the ability for applicants to “follow” you. If they decide to do so, they get an email every time I post a job, which eliminates the need for email blasts!

Overall, they provide the basic functions like posting jobs, tracking candidates and submitting jobs to various job search engines, such as Indeed and Simply Hired. The system is easy to use and is not overcomplicated with needless features. It definitely makes my job a lot easier.

 

Leave a Reply

